

Founded 1957

Motorsport UK recognised. No.120522

British Motorsports Marshals' Club

THE marshals' club
Website: www.marshals.co.uk

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE BMMC SOUTH MIDLANDS REGION 55th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held on 29th October 2022 at The Saracen's Head, Towcester.

Present: Chris Whitlock (Regional Chair), Adrian Cashmore (Regional Treasurer & Regalia Officer), Marion Quarrington (Regional Secretary), Matt Turner (Training Officer), Ian Whiting (Grading Officer), Steve Morris (Membership Secretary), Glynn Ellis (Recruitment Officer & Volunteering Co-Ordinator), Keith Madderson (Social Media Co-Ordinator), Emile Naus (Web Administrator), June Copeland, Fay Crook, Alan Crook, Malcolm Flippance, David Joyce, Tony Saunders and Tessa Whitlock.

The Chair opened the meeting at 19:30 and welcomed those present. He gave apologies for Jon Cordery, Paul Harris, Mervyn Chapman, Kaz Topping and Paul Topping. The Chair extended sympathies to June Copeland on the loss of her husband George, and congratulated her on being granted Honorary Membership.

- Minutes of the 2021 AGM the Minutes from the 2021 AGM were accepted at V2.
- Chair Report the Chair report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming.
- Secretary's Report the Secretary's report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming.
- Treasurer's Report the Treasurer's report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming
- Election of Committee Members -
 - (a) one Member of the Committee, Ian Whiting, had been co-opted during the year and was scheduled to be ratified at the AGM. Ian was unanimously ratified by those present.
 - **(b)** four Members of the Committee, representing one third of the Committee and including all those Committee Members who had served a three-year term, were retiring from the Committee and offering themselves for re-election. These were:
 - Chris Whitlock, proposed by Tessa Whitlock and seconded by Marion Quarrington
 - Marion Quarrington, proposed by David Joyce and seconded by Paul Harris
 - Glynn Ellis, proposed by Chris Whitlock and seconded by Ian Whiting
 - Adrian Cashmore, proposed by Glynn Ellis and seconded by Chris Whitlock

In order to facilitate the election, Chris Whitlock stood down as Chair of the AGM, and Emile Naus was elected as temporary Chair. All four candidates were unanimously re-elected to the Committee. Following this election, Emile Naus then stood down as temporary Chair of the AGM and the Chair was passed back to Chris Whitlock.

The meeting ended at 19:40		
Minutes signed as a true and accurate record		
ChairmanDateDate		
The following Regional Awards were announced:		
Marshal of the Year	Ian Greenwood	
The Lesley Harris Trophy (New/Trainee Marshal of the Year)	Ian Whiting	