

Founded 1957

British Motorsports Marshals' Club

THE marshals' club Website: www.marshals.co.uk

FINAL MINUTES OF THE BMMC SOUTH MIDLANDS REGION 53rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Held on 25th October 2020 via Zoom software.

Present: Chris Whitlock (Chairman), Marion Quarrington (Secretary), Adrian Cashmore (Treasurer), Glynn Ellis (Volunteering Co-Ordinator), Matt Turner (Training Officer), Malcolm Flippance (Grading Officer), Tessa Whitlock, Steve Morris, Chris Gwillam, Peter Sandford.

The Chairman opened the meeting at 15:00 and welcomed those present. He gave apologies for Dave Joyce, Karen Connolly, June Copeland, George Copeland, Fay Crook, Alan Crook, Emile Naus.

- **Minutes of the 2019 AGM** the statement from the Secretary regarding the non-availability of the Minutes from the 2019 AGM was accepted, along with the proposed actions.
- Chairman's Report the Chairman's report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming.
- Secretary's Report the Secretary's report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming.
- Treasurer's Report the Treasurer's report was circulated. Tessa Whitlock asked if future reports could include a summary of expenditure which had been made in the Region but which had been re-imbursed from grants, for example for training and for costs for holding the AGM and dinner, so that Members could have a full picture of the money spent on their behalf. The Treasurer agreed to include this as a statement in future annual reports. Matt Turner commented that, from memory, the costs of the 2020 Training Day was around £4300.
- Election of Committee Members -
 - (a) two new Members were elected to the Committee:
 - Steve Morris, proposed by Matt Turner and seconded by Chris Whitlock
 - Marion Quarrington, proposed by Dave Joyce and seconded by Malcolm Flippance
 - (b) one serving Member was re-elected to the Committee:
 - Glynn Ellis, proposed by Malcolm Flippance and seconded by Chris Whitlock

The meeting ended at 15:20.

Minutes signed as a true and accurate record

Date 23/10/2021 Chairman.

The following Regional Award was celebrated:

Marshal of the Year Chris Whitlock