



Motorsport UK recognised. No.120522

British Motorsports Marshals' Club

THE marshals' club Website: www.marshals.co.uk

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE BMMC SOUTH MIDLANDS REGION 56th ANNUAL GENERAL

MEETING

Held on 28th October 2022 at The Saracen's Head, Towcester.

Members present: Fay Crook, Alan Crook, David Joyce, Tony Saunders, Tessa Whitlock, Jon Smart, Catherine Smart, Matt Turner, Adam Stubbs and Gerald Whitlock.

Committee Members present: Chris Whitlock (Regional Chair), Adrian Cashmore (Regional Treasurer & Regalia Co-Ordinator), Marion Quarrington (Regional Secretary), Ian Whiting (Regional Grading Co-Ordinator), Glynn Ellis (Recruitment Co-Ordinator & Volunteering Co-Ordinator) and Keith Madderson (Social Media Co-Ordinator).

The Chair opened the meeting at 19:30 and welcomed those present. He gave apologies for Jon Cordery, Steve Morris, Mervyn Chapman, Kaz Topping, Paul Topping, June Copeland, Peter Sandford, Malcolm Flippance and Emile Naus.

- Minutes of the 2022 AGM the Minutes from the 2022 AGM were accepted at V1, proposed by Adrian Cashmore and seconded by Matt Turner
- **Chair Report** the Chair report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming. In addition, the sad news was reported that John Newman, a renowned Flag Marshal and long-standing BMMC member, is at home and nearing the end of his terminal illness, and that friends who wish to visit should arrange a time with his wife Catherine.
- Secretary's Report the Secretary's report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming.
- Treasurer's Report the Treasurer's report was circulated, no questions were forthcoming
- **Confirmation of Committee Members** there being three vacancies on the committee and only one nomination, from Annette Benson, it was announced that Annette was confirmed as a member of the Committee.

The meeting ended at 19:40

Minutes signed as a true and accurate record

Chairman.....Date.....

<u>The following Regional Awards were announced</u>: Marshal of the Year The Lesley Harris Trophy (New/Trainee Marshal of the Year)

Glynn Ellis Catherine Smart