BMMC NE – Hall of Fame

The North East region are proud to share the celebration and achievements of our regional members and their marshalling endeavours.

Regional awards are presented at the end of the year during the social event following the regional AGM in November.  Nominations for each award usually open in September and can be made via the regional secretary.

Our previous winners are:

JLT/MSA and FIA Awards

Date Winner
FIA Best Marshal of the Year 2014 Lynne Kendall
MSA JLT UK Volunteer of the Year 2013 Lynne Kendall

Race Marshal of the Year

Date Winner
2019 Lesley Bull
2018 Dave Harmer
2017 Graham Drury
2016  Andrew Palmer
 2015  John Lyons
 2014  Sarah Drysdale
 2013  Elaine Comerford
 2012  Nathan Hone
 2010  Mark Jarvis

Speed Marshal of the Year

Date Winner
2019 Mike Needham
2018 Rob Miller
2017 Craig Senior
2016 Kati McHugh
2015 Stephen Leighton
2014 Andy Milnes
2013 Rob Miller
2012 Mike Needham
2011 Kevin Ollis
2010 Debbie Oxtoby

 Cadet Marshal Trophy

Date Winner
2019 Ben Williams
2018 (Not Awarded)
2017 Jack Kennedy
2016 (Not Awarded)
2015 Joshua Davison
2014 Kieran Milnes
2013 Daniel Ashton
2012 Katie-May Kendall
2011 Joshua Burnett
2010 Payton Williams
2009 Joshua Kendall
2008 Stephanie Watson – David Leslie Trophy


Best Newcomer Trophy

Date Winner
2019 Tyler Sweetman
2018 Rob Doyle
2017 Alex  Brown
2016 Carol Smart
2015 Graham Drury
2014 Nick Adams
2013 Peter Walker & Rob Wheeler


Hilary Wilson Specialist Marshal Trophy

Date Winner
2019 Rebecca Rudderham
2018 John Watson
2017 Paul Overhand
2016 Payton Williams
2015 Dave Tasker
2014 Kiri Docherty


Rally Marshal Trophy

Date Winner
2019 Mike Shorley
2018 Daz Hindle
2017 Ray Beamish
2016  Keith Miller and Rob Miller
2015  Elizabeth Klinkenberg
2010  Phil Jackson


Best Kart Marshal

Date Winner
2019 Clive Charlesworth
2018 (Not Awarded)