Many of you will be aware that each year, the NW Committee makes annual awards to fellow marshals.  The categories are:

  • Cadet of the Year
  • Newcomer of the Year
  • Flag Marshal of the Year (a new addition in 2019)
  • Outstanding Service
  • Extraordinary Action

The Committee has discussed the method of nominating and decided to break with the existing format and ask all fellow marshals to be part of the process. The Committee cannot always see outstanding acts of marshalling when on the bank. So we would like you to become our eyes and ears and help us decide.

Each post chief folder will include a nomination form & this will also be online as well.

If you see someone in action who would merit a nomination, please complete the form in confidence so that we can discuss. This could include a newcomer getting involved in an incident, a cadet in assembly, excellent flagging, good leadership, start line/pitlane or an experienced marshal reacting to an incident. There is no limit to what you can nominate for.

The form is not exclusive for Post Chiefs or I/O’s. It’s your opportunity to be part of the award process.

We look forward to seeing the nominations roll in during the season

Thank you

Mike Broadbent – NW region Chair

Nomination Form – Word

Nomination Form – Pdf